Reviews


Very traditional B&B with inspiring service - Rating 4/5

If all hotels paid as much attention to their guests as Mrs MCQuade & her daughter there would be no need for reviews. Quaint, quirky even, very traditional B& B. Spotless, warm, welcoming. Parking or if full street parking. Great breakfast freshly cooked. Great value, I've already booked for next month.

Response

Thank you very much for your kind review which we fully appreciate. We look forward to seeing you again next month.

Reviewer:John S | Fri 15th Feb 2019 | 1 day ago


Fabulous stay - Rating 4/5

Just one night at this cosy, comfortable, traditional B& B, but made to feel very welcome, despite not being able to confirm exactly when would arrive! Sylvia very understanding and marvellous, if substantial, breakfast set me up for the day. Parking a real bonus. Many thanks.

Reviewer:Sharon B | Mon 21st Jan 2019 | 3 weeks ago


hawthorn house - Rating 5/5

a very homely and comfortable place to stay really friendly atmosphere good breakfastwould stay here again

Reviewer:donald m | Wed 21st Nov 2018 | 2 months ago


Wonderfully quirky - Rating 5/5

We stayed as a group or re-enactors who were appearing at the local museum. We appreciate interesting and historic environments. Combined with being immaculately clean, warm and welcoming with individually prepared delicious breakfasts catering for a vegetarian and a diabetic we couldn't have asked for a better or more convenient place to stay within walking distance of town centre.

Reviewer:Geoff M | Fri 26th Oct 2018 | 3 months ago


Excellent host - Rating 4/5

Comfortable bed, good breakfast, lovely welcoming host. Be aware Wi-fi is not available here. The room could be improved by the addition of a table/desk and chair that would be suitable for working at a laptop.

Reviewer:Julia H | Sat 29th Sep 2018 | 4 months ago


Mrs - Rating 4/5

Very warm welcome.Comfortable private hotel. Morning call and breakfast at the times I requested. Very good breakfast. Would recommend the hotel to anyone I knew needing to stay in Kettering and looking for a traditional, unflashy, family-run hotel.

Reviewer:Elizabeth E | Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 5 months ago


Good Hotel - Rating 5/5

Made very welcomeat this lovely homely Hotel.The bedrooms are basic but comfortable with complementary tea and biscuits in the room. The full breakfast was excellent, a great value for money stay that I would be happy to repeat if down that way again.

Reviewer:Mr P Y | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 5 months ago


One night weekend stay - Rating 4/5

We chose the hotel because of it's close proximity to the town centre, where we were attending a party. We were able to park on site.Sylvia was very welcoming and helpful.Our bedrooms in the annexe had everything you would need with lots of personal touches.Breakfast was plentiful, hot and fresh.A pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Gina H | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 6 months ago